8 comments

  1. Definitely the 2 Sailfish. Because do you have any idea what I’d have to pay to park and insure the ‘Vette here in NYC??? Neither do I. But it would be A LOT.

    PS – Love how WordPress won’t let people comment as Blogger bloggers. Blogger? Vas is dass?

    Like

    • Bonnie, I guess the fancy old car wouldn’t make much sense in NYC, would it? but I think Clint above has the right idea – take the fancy car, and sell it for big $$, and then you could buy a couple new sailboats and/or kayaks.

      I think that the WordPress and Blogger folks don’t work well together – almost like PC vs Mac or Democrat vs Republican… I have the same problem when commenting on all you Blogger folks sites. it’d be nice if something worked well between them for commenting, though.

      Like

      • Nope, if you’re going to have a car and you haven’t got a lot of bucks to throw into keeping it nice, it’s got to be an old beater that can take a few bumps. And even then insurance is still pretty bad. I was playing by the self-appointed rule that you have to keep whichever one you pick & deal with it & TQ and I would have a wonderful time with a pair of dinghies!

        Like

Leave a comment