a 1960 corvette or (2) sailfish?

an interesting question posed over at the Sunfish Forum: would you rather have (2) Sailfish sailboats or the 1960 Corvette?

8 Responses to “a 1960 corvette or (2) sailfish?”


  1. 1 Gerard November 6, 2012 at 11:18 am

    Without a doubt: the corvette!!

  2. 3 Clint November 6, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    Two used Sunfish boats= $1000-$2000
    One used Corvette= $5000-20,000

  3. 4 Bonnie K. Frogma November 6, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    Definitely the 2 Sailfish. Because do you have any idea what I’d have to pay to park and insure the ‘Vette here in NYC??? Neither do I. But it would be A LOT.

    PS – Love how WordPress won’t let people comment as Blogger bloggers. Blogger? Vas is dass?

    • 5 my2fish November 6, 2012 at 7:10 pm

      Bonnie, I guess the fancy old car wouldn’t make much sense in NYC, would it? but I think Clint above has the right idea – take the fancy car, and sell it for big $$, and then you could buy a couple new sailboats and/or kayaks.

      I think that the WordPress and Blogger folks don’t work well together – almost like PC vs Mac or Democrat vs Republican… I have the same problem when commenting on all you Blogger folks sites. it’d be nice if something worked well between them for commenting, though.

      • 6 Bonnie K. Frogma November 6, 2012 at 7:41 pm

        Nope, if you’re going to have a car and you haven’t got a lot of bucks to throw into keeping it nice, it’s got to be an old beater that can take a few bumps. And even then insurance is still pretty bad. I was playing by the self-appointed rule that you have to keep whichever one you pick & deal with it & TQ and I would have a wonderful time with a pair of dinghies!


  1. 1 sailfish sailing video « my2fish: a blog about sunfish sailing Trackback on November 6, 2012 at 11:21 am
  2. 2 sailfish sailing video « my2fish: a blog about sunfish sailing Trackback on November 6, 2012 at 11:21 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 963 other followers

recently tweeted @my2fish

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 322,169 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 963 other followers

