a special Christmas gift

my 11-yr old son was very creative this year, hand making a gift for each of his brothers and his mom and dad. 

his gift to me was a 2-page handwritten letter, telling me why I’m his hero. 

  
I was/am just a bit speechless. 

5 Responses to “a special Christmas gift”


  1. 1 Eric December 25, 2015 at 4:11 pm

    My daughter has, on occasion, presented me with handmade cards. Humbling and touching experiences. Merry Christmas, Thaddeus.

  2. 3 lifeat6mph December 25, 2015 at 9:42 pm

    wow.. what a great guy your son is.. i want to hear more about the soon-to-be-house! jt

  3. 4 richard.a.greiner@gmail.com December 26, 2015 at 2:19 am

    Pretty cool!

    Sent from Surface

  4. 5 Baydog December 26, 2015 at 11:45 am

    Well-deserved my friend, well-deserved.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,324 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 456,255 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

