greater detroit 2010 race schedule

the greater detroit sunfish club (GDSC) has released its 2010 race schedule.

  • Sunday May 2 – Maceday Lake
  • Sunday May 16 – Watkins Lake
  • Sunday June 6 – Watkins Lake
  • Sunday June 20 – Stoney Creek Metropark
  • Saturday/Sunday July 3/4 – Lakeport State Park
  • Sunday Aug 1 – Stoney Creek Metropark
  • Saturday Aug 21 – Portage Lake
    • this one is part of the Scowfish Invitational (Sunfish & MC Scows)
    • first three races count toward GDSC scoring
  • Saturday/Sunday September 4/5 – TBD (Labor Day)
    • I believe this is now going to be Lakeport State Park, too
  • September 26 – Watkins Lake
  • October 3 – Big Lake

all Sunday races start at 12:30pm, holiday weekend races start at 10:30am

I’m hoping to make it out to at least 1 or 2 of these, but I am a bit bummed to see that there won’t be a race at Kent Lake, where I normally do my sailing.

2 comments

Leave a comment