my 1st sunfish (a newer picture)

Camp Arcadia is a family tradition with us, but my wife and I have made it an “every other year” tradition.  some of my other family members still go up every year.  it’s a charming and beautiful place, nestled in a quiet town in norther Michigan, and just an amazing beautiful setting right on the shores of Lake Michigan.

this year was an off year for us, as we took the trip to Cancun with some college friends (and sailed the Hobie) –  but my sister took her family and my parents went this year as well.

this afternoon, within minutes of each other, my dad and sister both texted me the same photo, with a text like “is this you?” or “wish you were here!”

it’s funny how things work.  I recognize the Sunfish by that particular sail color/pattern – that happens to be the 1st Sunfish that I ever sailed on, now almost 20 years ago.

I’ve posted about this 1st Sunfish before: my 1st ever sail on a Sunfish, another picture here, and my 1st post ever here!

it was the start of it all.

1 Response to “my 1st sunfish (a newer picture)”


  1. 1 Bonnie K. Aldinger September 25, 2017 at 10:37 am

    That’s so neat! Lovely shot, too.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,326 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 471,120 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

