my2fish blog’s 8th birthday

holy schnikes, 8 years? do blog years follow the ratio of dog-to-human years?

that would mean the blog is 56 years old.

that’s starting to feel like forever… no offense to my older blog readers, of course.

speaking of forever, that’s about how long it feels since I’ve been sailing.

building a new house, getting settled in it, raising four boys… stuff just keeps getting in the way of taking a day or afternoon off to find a nearby lake for a quick sail.

.

anyway, thanks again to all of you who follow along and pretend to read my posts, and extra special thanks to those of you brave enough to make a comment or two.

I’ve had fun blogging, sailing, and blogging about sailing, and hope to keep doing it for the near future!

cheers,

my2fish

5 Responses to “my2fish blog’s 8th birthday”


  1. 1 JP July 17, 2017 at 4:24 pm

    Congratulations! Keep blogging away!

  2. 3 my2fish July 17, 2017 at 4:36 pm

    some stats: 8 years = 2922 days
    +/- 460k pageviews
    735 posts = a blog post every 3.98 days
    2340 comments = 3.18 comments per blog post

  3. 4 Max July 18, 2017 at 12:56 am

    Congratulations, always good to read


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,326 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 471,120 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

