close up

Img0002 (38)

a contribution to the weekly photo challenge close up.

(mine is not exactly macro photography, but rather just a random close encounter with a few baby robins in a nest tucked away in the grapevines at my parents’ house).

4 Responses to “close up”


  1. 1 krithya G July 24, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    A bird’s nest at a reasonable height in a vineyard! You are one lucky photographer.

    • 2 my2fish July 24, 2015 at 1:38 pm

      krithya, I must have startled the baby robins – they stretched out for food, right as I turned my head and saw them. it was right about eye level with me, so I quick snapped the photo.

      thanks for commenting!

  2. 3 viveka July 24, 2015 at 6:23 pm

    Just lovely …. !!!


  1. 1 Weekly Photo Challenge: Close Up | Sally Widdowson Photography Trackback on July 25, 2015 at 3:54 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,317 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 452,500 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

