my2fish blog’s 6th birthday 

  
today is the 6th birthday of the my2fish blog about sunfish sailing! a lot changes over a 6-yr period. yet strangely here I am again with a 1-year old son, same as 6 years ago. but now there are three older boys. 

somehow I’m up to 4 sailboats now: my original 1960’s Super Porpoise, a 1960’s Sunfish, a 2000 Sunfish, and now a 1970’s Minifish for my 2 older boys to sail. I guess the “2” part of my2fish doesn’t exactly apply anymore, but I think I’ll just keep the name as it is. 

life is busy as always, one thing after another, but I try to get a few days of sailing in each year. this past week has been a vacation at a small lake, and we’ve been able to sail on 3 days so far. 

here’s to the new year!

4 Responses to “my2fish blog’s 6th birthday ”


  1. 1 Max July 17, 2015 at 7:13 am

    Congratulations on the big 6 – you clearly need a few more boats

    Max

  2. 2 Meech July 17, 2015 at 7:48 am

    But they’re all small boats!

  3. 3 baydog July 18, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    Congrats M2F! I’m not a presence any more on the blogosphere, sadly, but I still check all of my friends’ posts. I suppose you’ll be getting a drunk text or two fairly soon from the swamps of Jersey!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,325 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 456,456 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

