the ebb and flow of life

it has been different this year.

my weekends were usually pretty filled up with working on finishing our barn. it’s not done yet, but it has come along nicely, and is getting closer. we are having the house plans drawn up now, so maybe the house will be next summer?

IMG_0280.JPG

early July brought along another distraction. Mrs My2Fish and I were blessed with our 4th boy.

4 boys!

IMG_0207.JPG

so I didn’t get to sail very much. almost not at all, really. just two afternoons on Lake Michigan.

but, those were pretty special days: I got to sail for the first time with my 2 older boys sailing on their own, in their own sailboat – a Minifish. sailing alongside me, instead of just riding along with dad on the Sunfish.

IMG_0230.JPG

both of them took the 2 week sailing classes again thus summer, and they really enjoyed it. my oldest son even sailed a Laser (and loved it, *gasp*).

so did I sail much this year? hardly. but it hasn’t been a lost year.

it was a year that brought new life.

new beginnings.

new adventures.

7 Responses to “the ebb and flow of life”


  1. 1 baydog November 1, 2014 at 9:59 am

    A belated congratulations to you and your school of fish!!!!

  2. 3 Laura November 1, 2014 at 3:24 pm

    and a special year that is….love you all Laura

  3. 4 pandabonium November 2, 2014 at 7:38 am

    Congratulations. What a great year for you. Love the pic of baby toes!

    I got to see my youngest marry this year and visit with my granddaughters for the first time in almost a decade. Less sailing here too, but worth it.

  4. 6 Bonnie K. Frogma November 21, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    Sounds like a great year!

    Hope you’re staying warm up there. Happy Almost Thanksgiving!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,318 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 469,278 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

