ahoy!

sometimes I just need to remind myself:

IMG_4514.JPG

6 Responses to “ahoy!”


  1. 1 Meech October 10, 2014 at 8:10 am

    Is that from a movie?

    • 2 my2fish October 10, 2014 at 8:12 am

      is that a serious question?

      yes – it’s from “What About Bob?” – a fantastic movie with Bill Murray (very little sailing, though).

      • 3 Meech October 10, 2014 at 8:16 am

        Yes a serious question although I thought it looked a little like Bill Murray! I don’t remember that movie at all – it’s an old one – 1991! I understand Bill will be the voice of Baloo (the bear) in the new Jungle Book movie. Have you gotten out this fall on a sail?

      • 4 my2fish October 10, 2014 at 8:17 am

        Well worth watching – it’s a family favorite!

        No, this year has been a disaster for sailing (hence the post!). Building a barn, a new baby, working major overtime all just added up to very little sailing time.

      • 5 Meech October 10, 2014 at 8:21 am

        Likewise. My sailing has consisted of hearing reports back from the Bloomington Lake Lemon regatta from friends and buying a copy of “In the Kingdom of Ice: The Grand and Terrible Polar Voyage of the USS Jeannette” for my dad’s birthday.

      • 6 my2fish October 10, 2014 at 8:23 am

        I take solace in knowing my fiberglass Sunfish will last for years. maybe next year, I’ll have more time. and my 2 older boys will hopefully start sailing with me more often now that we have a Minifish for them.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,317 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 452,411 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

