Argenteuil – Monet

argenteuil(1) monet

Argenteuil, 1872, Claude Monet

6 Responses to “Argenteuil – Monet”


  1. 1 Meech August 6, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    Amazing how a few paint squiggles conveys the stillness of the Seine. Not a sight we like to see as sailors! One of these days, I’ll pull the sailboat down to Louisville and try some river sailing! I really like Monet’s haystack drawings.

  2. 3 baydog August 6, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    Baywife is in the printing industry, and for a long time worked with major museums reproducing works from Monet, Manet, Degas, Picasso, Wyeth and the likes. Needless to say, we’ve got quite a collection of prints

  3. 5 Tweezerman August 7, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    I’ve got a three or four of those large coffee table art books I’ve picked up over the years, though I don’t consider myself particularly “arty”. My favorite is “The Impressionists at Argenteuil.” One of those special moments where time and place and genius are co-joined into an eruption of incredible beauty.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,327 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 473,784 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

