a nautical library

my wife and I are in the planning stages of our (her) dream house, and so far I’ve been pretty minimal in my requests – basically a mudroom between the garage and house.

but, now, I may have just found a new demand: a boat INSIDE my library.  that is awesome!

nautical library

image via clean lines

11 Responses to “a nautical library”


  1. 1 Meech August 1, 2014 at 8:01 am

    Now you just need a fan and a couple of big screen TV’s to make the ultimate video game playroom.

  2. 8 Meech August 1, 2014 at 8:20 am

    I am jealous. Much better than my tarped trailer arrangement!

  3. 9 Tweezerman August 1, 2014 at 11:35 am

    Obviously English given the gunter-rigged dinghy. Looks too handy a boat to be sitting inside a library. One of my good I-14 buddies (single) finished off his boat in the living room. A Classic Moth was diced in half where one-half of it sat above a bar in New Jersey for years. It was eventually rescued by one of the Mothists looking for a project, a new side was grafted on and, doggone it, the Moth went sailing again. I think a bunch of half-models lining your library would be the true “yottie” way to go.

  4. 11 Max August 2, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    Hmm an old laser hull cut un half and fixed to the wall would make a handy shelf?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,325 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 456,348 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

