an evening mountain bike ride [video]

and now for something completely different…

earlier this spring I bought a new mountain bike, and have been trying to add that in to my life’s rotation.  the bike trails are very easy to get to from our house, and the loop around the nearby lake is a short 4-mile route. I usually ride one or two loops – nothing crazy.  most of the route is on paved bike trails or large shoulders along the road, but there is a part that you can detour off into a gravel drive that winds through the woods, with several small footpaths that wander even further into, and along, the woods.

a few nights ago, I rode a loop around the lake with my 13-yr old son, and when we stopped at home, he went back inside, I grabbed my GoPro camera and took off for another loop.  it was getting into the lower light of evening, and the video I captured on the trails in the woods was pretty wild.  enjoy.

 

2 Responses to “an evening mountain bike ride [video]”


  1. 1 Pandabonium July 16, 2014 at 6:39 am

    Congrats on your new wheels. Nice area to ride in. Looks like fun.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,324 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 455,623 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

