greater detroit 2014 Sunfish race schedule

the Greater Detroit Sunfish Club (GDSC) has released their 2014 Sunfish race schedule (you can find it with additional information posted at their Yahoo Group).  you can also check them out on their Facebook page.

all Sunday races start at 12:30pm [uno]

I said this last year (and the year before), and didn’t get a chance, but I’m again going to do my best to meet up with this group for some races this year.  it’s shaping up to be a pretty busy summer already, though!

3 Responses to “greater detroit 2014 Sunfish race schedule”


  1. 1 baydog April 4, 2014 at 10:45 pm

    Thad, better start lining up your crew now. Wait, you don’t need a crew for a Sunfish. I expect you to make every one of those regattas 🙂

    • 2 my2fish April 5, 2014 at 6:16 am

      Baydog, I think with the GDSC, having a crew (one of my boys along) would be encouraged, a pretty family friendly group from what I’ve seen and heard. Plus, with a new Minifish for my boys… I might try to take both boats!


  1. 1 june 2014 sunfish midwest schedule | my2fish: a blog about sunfish sailing Trackback on June 1, 2014 at 7:23 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,325 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 472,775 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

