sailing Round Lake

thinking of warmer days, I stumbled on this photo of me getting ready to sail on Round Lake, south of Jackson, Michigan. we were at my friend’s cottage for a couple days, right on the lake. it was an amazing time.

20140109-195206.jpg
I was taking out my brand new FRP daggerboard, and despite knowing there was a sandbar, I proceeded to strike it anyway, and chip the new board.

3 Responses to “sailing Round Lake”


  1. 1 pandabonium January 11, 2014 at 5:33 am

    Congrats! Now that you’ve chipped the new board you can sail along without worry about the “first chip”. You are free to enjoy sailing. That’s the thing about new things. Once you ding them, they are no long pristine or virgin so to speak. So you can stop worrying about it and just go sail!

  2. 2 pandabonium January 11, 2014 at 5:36 am

    PS My first disaster with Bluesette was to crash into a steel dock and smash the bow! A little chip on the centerboard would have been welcome at that point. But I fixed it and learned my lesson (job #1 – sail the boat). So I hope you too just learn and carry on.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,325 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 456,456 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

