500

this is my 500th blog post. wowsers. in a little shy of 2.5 years (3,414 days… so just about 1 post per week on average) (1,589 days… so 1 post every 3.178 days… strangely close to pi…) [thanks for catching my math error, Tillerman]

here’s a walk down memory lane, via pictures I’ve posted here before:

my 1st Sunfish (mid 1960’s)

sunfish rigged

teaching my young boys to sail (little guy with no life jacket is just sitting there – we didn’t sail with him like that!):

2 boys in sandpiper

sailing with my oldest son:

01 evening sail with t2

sailing with son #2 on Lake Erie:

2011-08-21 sail w noah

my 3rd son learning how to hike out:

hiking out

oldest son learning to sail!

Img0238_025

2nd son also learning to sail!

Img0238_049

it’s been a fun journey these last 500 posts, thanks for tagging along.

10 Responses to “500”


  1. 1 Tillerman November 21, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    Congratulations.

    But I’m a bit confused by your math.

    From your archives it looked liked you started the blog in July 2009. Which would be about 4.5 years. Or around 1600 days. So more like 2 posts a week.

    Or am I the one with the mixed up math?

  2. 5 baydog November 21, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    Uh, what? M2F, cheers to a total class act, who never scoffs at my drunken tailgate picture messages. Long live the Sunfish

  3. 7 Clark November 22, 2013 at 6:54 am

    Great pics, especially the medieval stretching device, that kid will be tall! All the best to your family.

  4. 9 max November 23, 2013 at 12:30 am

    Congratulations – you know what they say the first 500 are the hardest, it’s all downhill from now on. – or should that be downwind sailing


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,326 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 471,150 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

