what is it?

what is it

clue 1: it is from a boatyard.

[full disclosure: I don’t know what it is… but am hoping we can collectively figure it out]

22 Responses to “what is it?”


  1. 1 Clint Genthner June 3, 2013 at 10:59 am

    A rope goes through the bottom bottom and loops around the middle part of the top ring…I’m guessing.

  2. 2 Tillerman (@ProperCourse) June 3, 2013 at 11:02 am

    It’s an early model Blogulator. A Blogulator 300 I think.

  3. 4 Tillerman (@ProperCourse) June 3, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    These “What is it?” quizzes are incredibly annoying and time-wasting.

  4. 10 Tillerman (@ProperCourse) June 3, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    Definitely a 300. The 200 was made out of bakelite.

  5. 13 Tillerman (@ProperCourse) June 3, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    Oh yes, it is the 50.

    What is amazing to me is that any item of dental or medical equipment could be purchased on eBay for $14. Surely they must mean $1400?

  6. 15 Baydog June 3, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    A sailing dentist….

  7. 17 Bonnie K. Frogma June 3, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    That is definitely not a kayak paddle.

  8. 18 Bonnie K. Frogma June 3, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    That is two mystery quiz items I have positively identified as not being kayak paddles today. Isn’t it wonderful what being a highly-trained kayaky person enables me to do?

  9. 20 Tillerman (@ProperCourse) June 3, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    I did read somewhere that there is at least one sailing/ cruising dentist who pays for his live-aboard lifestyle by doing dental work on his fellow cruisers. Maybe it belonged to him?

    • 21 my2fish June 3, 2013 at 7:40 pm

      that does make sense. I hope for his patient’s sake they found solid ground before performing any dental work. I’d hate to have him picking/drilling/grinding my teeth while the waves are rocking the boat.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,327 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 473,835 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

