et ego in Arcadia

my family just got home from a week long vacation at Camp Arcadia.  we were joined there by my parents, as well as several of my siblings and their respective children. it was a great week as usual, filled with great fellowship with family and friends, morning devotions for the adults and vacation Bible school type classes for the children, the usual copious amounts of amazing food and ice cream, all set in the beautiful location right on the shoreline of Lake Michigan.

this week we were met with slightly cooler weather, and Lake Michigan’s water was a bit chilly for any extended length of time for swimming, but I was able to sail 3 days in a row on my Sunfish and my brother-in-law sailed his Snark sailboat, a few of us did our best to use the stand-up paddleboard (SUP) – the kids had much better success balancing on it, we all floated on inner tubes down the Platte River, and had a great time enjoying all that Camp Arcadia and the surrounding region has to offer.

et ego in Arcadia ~ here I am in Arcadia

I have a ton of my own photos to sift through, as well as photos from my family members to gather and organize, and a whole slew of videos I shot with my GoPro waterproof video camera from the sailing, pier jumping, floating down the river, and jumping huge waves.  hopefully, I can edit some down into manageable videos to share soon.

Sunfish and Snark on the beach at Lake Michigan

more posts and details from each day to follow shortly.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,325 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 472,775 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

