today’s tunes: leap year by plus/minus

in honor of today’s date, here is a song titled “Leap Year” by a band called +/- (Plus/Minus).  I don’t really know a whole lot about the band – but it is once again a band I was introduced to by WOXY.com.

She says, “Here is someday. 
We’ll find some way.”
Nothing’s put upon me

Search lights, helicopters
Sound the all clear
Someone’s pulling me in

She smiles and I leave my feet
She tries to bring the world out of sleep

All my indecision
Lacking vision
She holds a skeleton key

Leap year in our own way
Armistice Day
She is everything

She smiles and I leave my feet
She tries to bring the world out of sleep

Everything
She said, “Here is someday. 
We’ll find some way.”
And pulled me in.

0 Responses to “today’s tunes: leap year by plus/minus”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,317 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 452,500 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

