flight of the frenchies

this is a pretty sweet intro video to “I believe I can fly (flight of the Frenchies)”, a documentary about a group of guys that are:

pioneers in ‘highlining’ – a vertiginous combination of climbing, slackline and tightrope walking.

load it up in HD and fullscreen, and enjoy.

4 Responses to “flight of the frenchies”


    • 2 my2fish February 27, 2012 at 8:17 pm

      baydog, I do agree it must require a bit of insanity. particularly the guy who walked the tightrope without a parachute or safety harness.

      but, I admit I’m a little tempted by the thrill of things like that. maybe I should try out the kite surfing or something like that.

  1. 3 Baydog February 29, 2012 at 11:28 am

    I’d say kite surfing is a bit safer, not as far to fall!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,324 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 455,623 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

