sesachacha sunfish

I found this video the other day of a pretty relaxing looking sail on a Sunfish on Sesachacha Pond near Nantucket, Massachusetts.

I really like the graphic of an American flag that he has between the daggerboard slot and the splashguard.  that’s right where I put an inspection port on my old Sunfish, though.

9 Responses to “sesachacha sunfish”


  1. 1 Baydog January 6, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    And what may I ask were you hoping to inspect, M2F?

  2. 4 Baydog January 8, 2012 at 1:10 am

    It’s actually a good place for a small anchor or a 40 of PBR.

    • 5 my2fish January 8, 2012 at 9:04 am

      I’m already carrying enough extra weight myself, I don’t need any extra weight from an anchor slowing me down.

      the 40 of PBR isn’t a bad idea, though. well, other than the fact it is PBR. 🙂

  3. 6 Joe Rousé January 9, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    Love, the top video. But what’s up with the ad below it?

  4. 8 Joe Rousé January 10, 2012 at 2:39 am

    How very curious, it was an ad with a Mascot complaining about some online college. It has disappeared. How very curious.

    • 9 my2fish January 10, 2012 at 7:29 am

      Joe, that is odd. I’m running with the free version of WordPress, so I have zero control over the ads shown (ad type, quantity, size or location).

      maybe install an ad-blocker in your internet browser?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,326 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 471,009 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

