Norwegian geese

this is for the sailing blogmaster tillerman – I need to boost my Norwegian goose hits on The Google (just one post and you’ve stolen my niche market).  but I should clarify that my goose (may she rest in peace) was not Norwegian, but quite likely an Embden goose.  she could at times be a vicious old goose, but she and I both share a fondness for my old Sunfish.

now on the other hand, a more Norwegian goose would probably be the Scania goose (or South Sweden goose).  I’m not sure – maybe they have fondness for Lasers.  or Kirbys.  or whatever that sailboat is called these days.

 

3 Responses to “Norwegian geese”


  1. 1 Baydog January 4, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    It’s amazing the mileage a top nine list gets!

  2. 3 Kir January 7, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    The picture almost makes me miss her. Then I remember how evil she really was. And the missing evaporates.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,318 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 468,845 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

