40 years ago today: led zeppelin IV

40 years ago today, Led Zeppelin released their 4th studio album, which has come to be known as IV.  these days, I have pretty varied musical tastes, but Zeppelin is still my favorite…. they are the best rock and roll band ever.

the album has “Stairway to Heaven”, probably their most famous song, as well as “Black Dog” and “Rock and Roll”, but for today’s tunes I’ve chosen instead “When the Levee Breaks.”

sit back and enjoy.

4 Responses to “40 years ago today: led zeppelin IV”


  1. 1 Baydog November 8, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Here here. No argument from me. Goddamn, I feel like a teenager when I hear that song/album. There are a lot of great rock and roll bands, but Led Zeppelin is clearly my favourite.

    BTW: Newport fleet 413. Think about it. Newport, RI. Eccentric Laser sailor.

  2. 3 Baydog November 8, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    Well I’ve stalked him and his fleet 🙂 There are some great racing photos.
    Tougher than I am, for sure.

    • 4 my2fish November 8, 2011 at 10:18 pm

      for sure. I don’t get much (if any) fall sailing in, let alone frost-biting, with boys having soccer games almost every weekend, and pointy football games to watch and/or attend.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,318 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 469,278 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

