kirby is the prophet?

Tillerman from Proper Course made this comment on my last post about the Super Sunfish:

There is only one Laser, and Kirby is his prophet.

this is what I see when I consult The Google for “Kirby”…. am I missing something?

5 Responses to “kirby is the prophet?”


  1. 3 Tillerman October 26, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    My point was that there were many imitators of the Laser but they all fell by the wayside. 40 years and 200,000+ boats on, none of the copies and clones can touch it.

    • 4 my2fish October 26, 2011 at 6:52 pm

      Tillerman, I didn’t mean to be rude. I just didn’t have an article handy about Kirby, and I’m glad you did.

      plus, I wasn’t as familiar as you are with the current state of affairs (and turmoil?) with the Laser class.

  2. 5 Baydog October 26, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    Kirby is the cucumber and that’s my final answer.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,318 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 469,331 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

