sunfish sailing with my son [video]

here’s a short video from my evening sailing the other day with my oldest son, T2.  the winds were very light, so it was really more of paddle a little…. drift a little… turn around… and paddle back to shore before it got too dark.  but the sun was slowly setting, and it was gorgeous and so peaceful out on the water… a great way to spend some time with my son.

video is taken with a GoPro HD Surf Hero.  music is by Cloud Cult, the last portion of their song “Son is Watching”, taken from their live Lounge Act session on WOXY.com.

4 Responses to “sunfish sailing with my son [video]”


  1. 1 bsa sailor14 August 15, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    i just fould you guys today, i didn’t know how many sunfish sailors there are out there. i just got a 70 sunfish from my former boyscout master, how his sons sailed this thing is beyond me (it has a hole in the hull.) I went out the other day, in my 4 years sailing the the most fun i’ve had in a while.

    • 2 my2fish August 15, 2011 at 5:55 pm

      it’s just me and my family (here at the my2fish blog), but there are a lot of Sunfish sailors throughout the country. I’d check out the Sunfish Forum – it’s a great place to interact with other Sunfish sailors and learn how to do various upgrades and repairs. ask questions here, too, if you’d like.

  2. 3 bsa sailor14 August 15, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    by the way nice sunfish. what year is it?

    • 4 my2fish August 15, 2011 at 5:53 pm

      the Sunfish in this video is a 2000 – I got it this spring off of craigslist (a sweet deal, too). I also have a mid-1960’s Sunfish and a mid-1960’s Super Porpoise (similar to a Sunfish) – but I usually only am sailing with one of them.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,324 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 455,623 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

