my2fish blog’s 2nd birthday

yesterday (july 17th) was the 2nd birthday for this blog.  it’s hard to believe that 2 years have gone by since I started writing here, and while some things are more or less the same, a lot has changed as well.

I recently bought a new(er) Sunfish, so technically for the moment, I could be called my3fish.  but I think over the next few months, I have to decide if it makes sense to get rid of either my older Sunfish or my Super Porpoise (which hasn’t been sailed in several years anyway)…. that would bring me back to my2fish.

the blog traffic has increased quite a bit in year 2 – after 1 year, I was at about 20,000 pageviews, and now after 2 years, I am sitting right about 60,000 pageviews – so year 2 was about twice the traffic as year 1.  I’m sure part of that was from webcrawlers like The Google and the plethora of spammers that try to link to various things with their comments (who would have ever thought an blog post about dead carp would warrant comments about cheap E.D. pills?), but still pretty exciting to see the increase in traffic.

I still don’t sail quite as frequently as I’d like, but I did get a few GREAT sailing adventures in last year, and are hoping for similar trips this year, too.

thanks for stopping by, and reading my posts, and putting up with the random non-sailing oddities.  for future planning, I’ve got quite a bit on my “to-post” list, so it’s only a matter of time.

thanks again for 2 great years,

my2fish

3 Responses to “my2fish blog’s 2nd birthday”


  1. 1 alli July 18, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    here’s to 2 years and many more…

  2. 2 Baydog July 18, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    That’s 14 in dog years. Keep on truckin M2F!

  3. 3 my2fish July 19, 2011 at 6:07 am

    thanks, alli.

    @baydog – shouldn’t it be “keep on sailing”? I don’t have a truck. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,308 other followers

recently tweeted @my2fish

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 449,305 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

