win a Sunfish boat for Dad!

this is a pretty sweet promotion going on right now with Nautica, Macy’s, and Laser Performance.  visit the Nautica Sportswear Shop at the Macy’s (Herald Square, New York or Dadeland, Florida) to register for a chance to win a Sunfish sailboat for your dad for Father’s Day (promotion runs until 6/19/2011).

thanks to bonnie at frogma for telling me about this!

6 Responses to “win a Sunfish boat for Dad!”


  1. 1 bonnie June 13, 2011 at 11:48 am

    OK. I really should go back up there and enter, shouldn’t I?

    Don’t know why exactly I didn’t then, except that I hate shopping, I was only there because a couple of key wardrobe items had recently gone from “should replace” to “must replace”, I had had a frustrating foray in the womenswear departments upstairs and was in a big hurry to get to another store where I thought I might have better luck.

  2. 3 bonnie June 17, 2011 at 10:12 am

    Done!

    Drawing will be “around the 30th”, according to the rules on the back of the entry form.

  3. 5 bonnie June 23, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    I talked to my dad earlier this week, and although it’s not entirely straightforward for him to take the boat (the development to which they moved after dad re-retired is a little picky about things like boats and trailers stored in view), he sounded pretty excited. On the off chance I should actually win, it sounds like I might just need to find out if they’ll ship it to North Carolina!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,326 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 465,671 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

