sunfish storage gone wrong

thankfully, this is not my Sunfish.

the picture was posted over at the Sunfish Forum a month or two ago by Alan Glos – I got his permission to share the picture here on my blog.  here’s how he described it:

Attached is a photo of what’s left of my neighbor’s 1960s vintage Sunfish hull after a recent fall windstorm on Cazenovia Lake here in Upstate New York. The hull is a total loss and it is off to the landfill for the “long dirt nap” after we chainsaw up the errant tree. R.I.P.

I’m glad I decided to use my dad’s barn for this year’s winter storage.

6 Responses to “sunfish storage gone wrong”


  1. 1 Sunfish Sailor January 20, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    doh!

    that hurts to look at.

  2. 3 Baydog January 21, 2011 at 12:17 am

    Your resourceful anal retentiveness continues to prove
    worthwhile. Who’s it gonna be, Green Bay or Chicago?

    • 4 my2fish January 21, 2011 at 11:48 am

      my gut is telling me Green Bay, even though it’s in Chicago. if Green Bay can get even a small bit of a running game, and the Chicago weather doesn’t completely hamper Aaron Rodgers – I think GB runs away with this one. they already went to Philly and to Atlanta, and won both. the cheeseheads are on fire, baby.

  3. 5 Joe Rouse January 21, 2011 at 3:53 am

    ah-oh, tree fall down and go boom.

  4. 6 Peter January 21, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    Ouch! And I have to agree – I’m thinking Green Bay.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,327 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 466,194 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

