sunfish worlds 2010 – photos

here are some more fantastic photos (by Marianne Lenos) from the Sunfish Worlds in Italy.  I really liked these 2, but there are a bunch more great ones so check them out:

I love the t-shirt in this picture, from Marianne’s photos of the race participants.

per usual, a huge thank you to Gerard from the Netherlands for tipping me off to all the news and photos from the Sunfish Worlds.  he also noted that the Dave Thomas Memorial Award was given to Justin van Aanholt, from the Netherlands Antilles.

4 Responses to “sunfish worlds 2010 – photos”


  1. 1 Gerard July 2, 2010 at 4:28 am

    All 917 photos made by Dianthe Chirino are online now! (with her permission) http://picasaweb.google.nl/113094008641526576306

  2. 2 my2fish July 2, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    gerard – the photos are great! many thanks to Dianthe. also, thanks for being a great source for news and updates from the 2010 Worlds – I hope I can rely on you again next year in Curacao! and congrats to your football team today – nice win over Brazil.

    cheers, my2fish

  3. 3 Gerard July 2, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    Tnx. And still ‘we’ feel we play bad!

    The Curacao organization has ask me to run their official website. I expect to be much better informed. Now i had to rely on Google Alert, RSS, Twitter, Facebook and manually searching every piece of information on The Net.

    • 4 my2fish July 2, 2010 at 1:43 pm

      Now i had to rely on Google Alert, RSS, Twitter, Facebook and manually searching every piece of information on The Net.

      me too – but you did a much better job finding stuff than I did!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,325 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 472,580 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

