3 things that keep me busy

a while back, tillerman posted about the merits of writing lists.  so I’ve added writing (more) lists to my already lengthy and generic “to-do” list.  I’ve got a pretty decent “parts list” already started here. I’ve got a jumbled lists of things to do to work on repairing and/or upgrading my Sunfish over the winter, but haven’t formulated it into an officially written list quite yet.

but, here’s one list for you: I have these 3 little things that like to keep me busy, always on my toes…

  1. 8-yr old, Thad 2
  2. 5-yr old, Noah
  3. 1.5-yr old, Luke

Img0157_080

I think it won’t be long before they are my sailing partners, but until then, we’re having fun doing things on dry land, and loving every minute of it! this weekend was raking leaves into piles and then jumping in them…

Img0157_073

 

Img0157_034

Img0157_020

last weekend, while visiting my wife’s family down in Indiana, each of the boys (and I) got to go for a ride in a corn harvester and feed some grass to the cows!  my youngest boy absolutely LOVES tractors, and we all had a great time!

Img0156_061

Img0156_044

5 Responses to “3 things that keep me busy”


  1. 1 alli michelle November 16, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    Looks like Luke was having a LOT of fun in those leaves! Too cute!

  2. 2 JP November 17, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    Leaves are great fun for kids (and grown up kids)

    My youngest nephew loves trains and can easily spend a day at a station watching the trains go through.

    • 3 my2fish December 14, 2009 at 10:15 pm

      JP,
      we did have a great time playing the leaves – we’ve got great pictures from the last several falls, in fact.

      my boys do love trains, too, but they’re harder to find around here. we have some tracks a few miles away, but the trains are very infrequent.

      I did spend several hours this Sunday afternoon putting together a LEGO holiday train set to put under our Christmas tree. all 3 of my boys love it – my youngest likes to lay on the floor and say “boo” to it every time it comes out from behind the tree!

      cheers, my2fish

  3. 4 Kir December 14, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    Love your pictures, Thad!

  4. 5 my2fish December 14, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    kir & alli, thanks for the comments – the boys did have a ton of fun, and I love being able to get great action shots of them playing outside.

    my2fish


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,325 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 472,580 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

