talk like a pirate day!

https://i1.wp.com/www.talklikeapirate.com/partykit/tlapdbanner2.gif

for those of you who don’t already know, Saturday, September 19th is the International Talk Like a Pirate Day!

coincidentally, this happens to fall on day 1 of the Sunfish Midwest Regional #2 that I was hoping to attend and watch!  I’m thinking that my boys might have a pirate eye patch buried in the box of costumes…

I might have to dress up a bit, as well as “pirate” up my lingo…

shiver me timbers.

avast, matey.

I’m thinking Arrrrrrrrrbys.

this would probably be the only day of the year that I might be comfortable flying a Jolly Roger sail on my Sunfish, though.  but at $220 that’s a bit pricey for just once a year!

happy sailing!   arrrrgggh…

https://i2.wp.com/www.talklikeapirate.com/partykit/adam_kreuger_talklikeapirate.jpg

0 Responses to “talk like a pirate day!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,318 other followers

my2fish archives

my2fish stats

  • 468,847 hits
Sailing Blogs
Sailing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

